30 Jan 2014

Mallikarjun Kharge Receives Cheques of Dividend from Seven PSUs of Railways

The Railway Minister, Shri Mallikarjun Kharge received cheques of dividend amounting to Rs. 505.31 crore for the year 2012-13 from the seven Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs) under the Ministry of Railways, at Rail Bhawan today. In 2011-12, the total dividend paid by these seven PSUs to the tune of Rs. 405.78 crore.

 Thus, despite slow down in global economy, Railways’ PSUs performed well and paid approximately 25 per cent more dividend in 2012-13 compared to previous year. 

At a programme, Chiefs of seven PSUs namely, Container Corporation of India limited (CONCOR), Ircon International Limited (IRCON), RailTel Corporation of India Limited (RCIL), RITES Limited (RITES), Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL), Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation Limited (IRCTC) and Indian Railway Finance Corporation Limited (IRFC), were personally present to separately handover the cheques to the Railway Minister.

 Railway Board Members, namely; Shri Kul Bhushan (Member Electrical), Shri Subodh Jain (Member Engineering), Shri Alok Johri (Member Mechanical), Shri A.K.Mital (Member Staff) and Shri Rajendra Kashyap (Financial Commissioner) were also present on the occasion. 

The dividend amounts paid by respective PSUs are; Shri Mohan Tiwari Chairman- cum-Managing Director (C&MD) of Ircon International Ltd. handed over a cheque of Rs. 148.06 crore to the Railway Minister; Shri Anil K. Gupta, C&MD of CONCOR, Rs. 143.48 crore; Shri Rajiv Datt, Managing Director (MD) of IRFC, Rs.110 crore; Shri R.K.Mehrotra, C&MD of RITES Limited, Rs.50 crore; Shri Satish Agnihotri, C&MD of RVNL, Rs.27 crore; Shri R.K.Bahuguna of RCIL, Rs. 15 crore and Shri M.P.Mall, Director Finance (looking after as C&MD) of IRCTC handed over a cheque of Rs. 11.77 crore to the Railway Minister.

You May Also Like


Popular Posts